A discovery of Munich with the Wimmelbuch

img_20170130_103349

It’s never too early to introduce your child to Oktoberfest, I say! 

Well, I did say a book a week in the new year, didn’t I? Children’s books count too. Even if they’re wordless and filled with beautifully illustrated panoramas. The München wimmelbuch by Annegret Reimann is a book I just can’t help but get lost in. Every time I open it’s cardboard pages, I spot a new character and trace their story across the city’s iconic sights.

I wrote a quick post about it on Caterpillar Cafe, my literary blog. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

